Select Language
Register for the International Review of Psychosis and Bipolarity Conference

International Review of Psychosis & Bipolarity

Join us in Rome, Italy, 22-24 May 2016

Chair: Professor Paolo Girardi (IT)

Co-Chair: Dr Giulio Perugi (IT)

The ONLY speciality International Conference in Schizophrenia & Bipolar Disorders in Europe in 2016





IFPB Online Learning - CME Accredited Learning

Slides & Audio

CME Accredited

Important Deadlines

Platinum Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Grants provided by


Speaker Biographies

The IFPB is delighted to announce the following plenary speakers for the International Review of Psychosis & Bipolarity 2016

Prof Jules Angst (Switzerland)
Prof Jules Angst (Switzerland)

Jules Angst is Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Zurich and Honorary Doctor of the University of Heidelberg. From 1996 to 1998 he was President of the Association of European Psychiatrists.

Prof Angst graduated in medicine in Zurich in 1952 and from 1969 to 1994 was Professor of Clinical Psychiatry at Zurich University and Director of the Research Department at the Psychiatric Hospital of the University (Burgholzli).

His research on mood disorders began with his monograph (1966) which established and validated the distinction between depression and bipolar disorder on the basis of family history, course and personality. The study also showed a familial response/non-response to imipramine. He is known for his long-term follow-up studies on the course of mood and schizo-affective disorders including prophylactic effects of lithium and anti-depressants against recurrence and suicide. He has carried out prospective epidemiological cohort studies leading to the concepts of recurrent brief depression and brief hypomania (1 to 3 days duration). He organized European conferences on the methodology of drug trials and his own research in this field has shown that antidepressants have an early onset of action and a negligible potential to induce hypomania. His scientific contributions include 15 books (as author and/or editor), more than 150 book chapters, and over 500 journal articles. Prof Angst has received many awards in recognition of his work, including the Anna Monika Awards (1967/1969), Paul Martini Prize for Methodology in Medicine (1969), Otto Naegeli Prize (1983), Eric Stromgren Medal (1987), the Emil Kraepelin Medal of the Max Planck Institute, Munich (1992), Selo Prize NARSAD/Depression Research, USA (1994), Mogens Schou Award for Research in Bipolar Disorder, USA (2001), Burgholzli Award for Social Psychiatry (2001), Lifetime Achievement Award of the International Society of Psychiatric Genetics (2002), and the Wagner-Jauregg Medal (2007).

Page Last Updated : 19-04-2016


IRPB 2015 Attendance Certificate
click on the above image to download your 2015 Attendance Certificate


IRPB 2015 Poster Certificate
click on the above image to download your 2015 Poster Certificate


CME Accreditation Services
click on the image above for more information

CME Accreditation

IRPB 2016 has been awarded 26 CME accreditation points by the International Forum of Psychosis & Bipolarity.

Delegates should only award themselves 1 CME accreditation point per 1 hour spent at the conference.


  • Online Payment Options
London | Lisbon | Valencia | Budapest | Nicosia | Dubai | Hong Kong
Website Design Chesterfield: π